• AAT-AD/PD 2018

    15 - 18 March in Turin, Italy

    Read more ...  
  • CUBANNI 2017 - report

    CUBANNI 2017

    Read more ...  
  • ESOC 2018 - 4th European Stroke Organisation Conference

    ESOC 2018
    The 4th European STroke Organisation Conference

    16 - 18 May, 2018
    Gothenburg, Sweden

    Read more ...  
  • Neuroimmunology and Neuroinflammation

  • International Conference on Neurorehabilitation and It's Associated Disorders

    June 6-7, 2018 Singapore

    Read more ...  
  • 4th Congress of the European Academy of Neurology

    June 16 - 19, 2018

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Read more ...  




Klinikum rechts der Isar
Technische Universität München, Department of Neurology
Ismaninger Str. 22, 81675 München

Phone: (+49-89) 4140-5617
Fax: (+49-89) 4140-4675
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.




1992-1999: Medical school at Julius-Maximilians University Würzburg and the Royal London School of Medicine, State examination
2000 - : Doctoral thesis (summa cum laude)
1999-2005: Residency in clinical neurology (Universities of Würzburg and Homburg)
2005 - : Board approval as fellow neurologist (Facharzt für Neurologie)
2005-2008: Postdoctoral fellow at Harvard Medical School (Laboratory of Prof. Kuchroo)
2009 - :Habilitation and venia legendi in Neurology

Academic positions & appointments
since 2008: Attending physician in neurology (Oberarzt) at the Dept. of Neurology, Klinikum rechts der Isar, Technische Universität München
2010-2015: Associate Professor of Neurology
since 2015: Full Professor of Neurology (Experimental Neuroimmunology) at the Dept. of Neurology, Klinikum rechts der Isar, Technische Universität München

Collaborative Research
Member of the SyNergy initiative, Transregio SFB TR128, SFB 1054

Awards & honors
1991-1999: Stipend from the Bavarian state for excellent students (Hochbegabten-Stipendium des Bayerischen Staates)
since 2000: Member of the German Society of Neurology
since 2003: Member of the German Society of Clinical Electrophysiology and Functional Imaging
2005-2007: Stipend from the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (postdoctoral fellowship)
2007: Helmut-Bauer-Award for Research in Multiple Sclerosis, University of Göttingen
2008-2010: Heisenberg Awardee of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
2008: Sobek-Young Investigator-Award
2010: Heisenberg-Professorship
2010: Heinrich Pette Award of the German Society of Neurology
2011: Hans-Jörg Weitbrecht Wissenschaftspreis für klinische Neurowissenschaften
2015: ERC consolidator grant

Joomla Template by Joomla51.com

This website or its third party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy. If you want to know more or withdraw your consent to all or some of the cookies, please refer to the cookie policy. By closing this banner, scrolling this page, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Cookie policy